17 top teams for Atray Cricket tournament

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 14 (UNI) The 15th All India J P Atray Cricket tournament has attracted 17 entries from all over the country.

Approved by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the tournament from September 17 to 30 will be played under the auspices of Punjab Cricket Association.

The teams have been divided into four pools. Top teams from each pool will qualify for the semi-finals.

The participating teams are: Punjab Cricket Club, BPCL, Mumbai, State Bank of Hyderabad, HPCA Academy, ONGC-Delhi, Assam CA, St.

Bank of Mysore-Bangalore, Indian Oil Corporation Mumbai, MRF-Chennai, Moody ICL, MPCA XI, CM XI-Haryana, LIC Cricket Club, PCA Colts, RCA XI and India Cements Ltd,- Chennai.

The matches will be played at PCA Cricket Stadium in Mohali, Sector-16 Stadium in Chandigarh, DAV School Sector 8, St John's School Sector-26 in Chandigarh and Cricket Stadium in Barwala.

Some of the likely names that figure in the team lists are Niraj Patel, Sidharth Trivedi, Irfan Pathan, Suresh Raina, Naman Ojha, Md Kaif, Rajat Bhatia, Hrisikesh Kanitkar for Air India, Wasim Jafar, Rohit Sharma, Chateswar Pujara, Rajesh Pawar, Ravikant Shukla, Pinal Shah for Indian Oil, Sreeshant for BPCL, Praveen Kumar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Munaf Patel for ONGC, Daniel Manohar for State Bank of Hyderabad, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, M S Gony and Pankaj Dharmani.

The winners of the tournament will get cash prize of Rs 1.50 lakh, runners-ups Rs 60,000, third position Rs 30,000 and fourth position Rs 15,000.


Please Wait while comments are loading...