LS Speaker disqualifies MPs Bishnoi, Jai Prakash

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Sep 12 (UNI) Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee has disqualified Congress MP Kuldeep Bishnoi and Samajwadi Party MP Jai prakash from the House under the anti-defection law.

Mr Bishnoi, son of former Haryana Chief Minister Bhajan Lal and a Congress MP representing Bhiwani constituency in Haryana voted against the UPA in the trust vote in Lok Sabha on July 22.

He was disqualified from the membership of the House with effect from September 10 under the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution.

Mr Jai Prakash, elected from Mohanlal Ganj in Uttar Pradesh, was also diqualified from the membership of the House with effect from yesterday. He also had revolted against his party.

The parties of the MPs had filed disqualification petitions under the anti-defection law, a Lok Sabha press release today said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...