Pondy: CM announces Best Teachers award

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Puducherry, Sep 8: Chief Minister V Vaithilingam, who holds the Education Portfolio, on Monday, Sep 8 announced the Best Teachers Awards for the year 2007-08. In a release, Mr Vaithilingam said Mr D Ramalingam of Ariyankuppam Government Middle school and Mr D Dhanusu,Head master,Government Primary School,Saiderapet were selected for the Dr Radhakrishnan Award for the Best Teachers' in the primary level.

Mr T Gunasekeran of Karuvelimedu Government High School and A Alli, Lecturer with Jawharlal Nehru Government HSS,Karaikal will get the award for the middle-school section.

Mr V Jayabalan of Thengaithittu Government High School was selected for the Chief Minister's Special Award for Language Teachers while Ms J Parvathy of Government Primary School, Muthialpet, M Mangayarkkarasi,Lecturer, Bharathi Government HSS,Bahour, Ms S Selvanayagi,Lecturer,Kamban Government HSS,Nettapakkam and Ms P Margeret Ammal, working with the Mass Education Scheme will get the Special Award for Women Teachers.

R Muthukumar,Craft Teacher, HS Ambagarathur,Karaikal was also selected for a special award.

Mr Vaithilingam also announced the Education Minister's Regional Awards to six teachers in Puducherry,two in Karaikal and one each from Mahe and Yanam Regions.


Please Wait while comments are loading...