Mushahid only Pak presidential nominee to vote

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Islamabad, Sep 7: Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q) Secretary General Mushahid Hussain Syed was the only one of the three candidates who cast his vote in Saturday, Sep 6's presidential election. Pakistan People's Party Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari and Supreme Court Justice (retired) Saeeduz Zaman Siddiqui were not eligible because they are not members of parliament, reports the Daily Times.

Zardari did not attend election proceedings and Siddiqui remained seated in the Prime Minister's Gallery to witness the event.


Please Wait while comments are loading...