12 teachers awarded Shikshak Shree, Saraswati Samman in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Sep 5 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh Higher Education Minister Rakeshdhar Tripathi today awarded twelve teachers for their excellence and contribution in the field of Higher Education.

Shikshak Shree and Saraswati Samman -- awards were conferred upon the intellectuals for the first time in the state for Higher Education.

Famous historian Prof Govind Chandra Pandey and intellectuals Prof B N Asthana and Prof Mahendra Singh Sodha were honoured with the Saraswati Samman by the Minister at a programme, which was organised at Dr Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University here.

Prof U N Dwivedi, Prof Gopal Sharan, Prof Ram Naresh Chaudhary, Prof Matabadal Shukla, Dr Suchet Goindi, Prof Amarnath Sharma, Prof Abdul Sattar, Prof Prem Chandra Tiwari, Dr Vijay Kumar Chaudhary were awarded with Shikshak Shree.

On the occasion, Mr Tripathi also highlighted the importance of education for the welfare of society and nation as a whole.


Please Wait while comments are loading...