Cong president Sonia Gandhi approves committee for Delhi Assy polls

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Aug 31 (UNI) A 22 member election committee for the forthcoming Assembly polls in Delhi, chaired by president of the Delhi Pradesh Congress committee Jai Prakash Agarwal, has been constituted, it was announced today.

A proposal for the constitution of the committee of the Delhi Pradesh Congress has been approved by Congress President Sonia Gandhi, AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot announced today.

The 22 member committee includes Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, Union Ministers and Congress MPs Kapil Sibal, Ajay Maken, Jagdish Tytler, Sajjan Kumar, Krishna Tirath, Sandeep Dikshit, Dr Karan Singh, R K Dhawan, former DPCC presidents Subhash Chopra and Ram Babu Sharma, MLAs Tajdar Babar, A K Walia, Raj Kumar Chauhan, Arvinder Lovely, Congresss secretaries Maj Ved Prakash, Capt Praveen Davar, Parvez Hashmi, Jai Kishen and Alka Lamba.

All state level chiefs of the frontal organisations will be ex officio members of the committee, Mr Gehlot said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...