Mah CM appoints new members to Wakf Board

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Aug 28 (UNI) Maharashtra Chief Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh has appointed the following members to the State Wakf Board from different categories: The members are Hussain Dalwai, Shaikh Ashid Haji Shaikh Shafi, Durrani Abdulla Khan A Latif Khan, Mubin Haarun Solkar, Maulana Gilam Vastanvi, Abdul Sattar Haji Mohammed Merchant (Chairman and Managing Trustee of Haji Hali Dargah), Shaheen Sayyad Kadri (Deputy Secretary, Minorities Development Board).

Apart from this, Tariq Anwar, Pathan Usman Khan (Bar Council Member) have also been appointed on the Board. Tenure of the Members will be five years, an official release said here today.


Please Wait while comments are loading...