Kala Akademi awards announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Imphal, Aug 28 (UNI) The Manipur State Kala Akademi's Fellow and Award for the year of 2007 has been announced .

The Secretary of Manipur State Kala Akademi , Dr Kh Sorojini Devi said the recipients of the Fellows for the year 2007 were Naorem Nila Singh and Wahengbam Ibobi Singh.

The recipients of the awards are Abujam Tamu Devi and Wangkhem Lokendrajit Singh , in the field of Manipuri dance.

Keisham Jaminikanta Singh of classical music and Nameirakpam Thambalngou in the field of Poong will also bag the award.

While, in the sphere of theatre, Kshetrimayum Randhoni Devi Leikai has been selected, Laishram Kunjaraj will be honoured for his contribution towards Shumang Leela.

The other recipients are Hanjabam Nandakishor Sharma , Okram Baruni Singh , Mayanglambam Thabal Singh ,HN Amjathang m Stephen Angkang, Dr Ibohanbi Singh , N Nanao, W Khagemba , M Maningou Singh and H Satyabarta Singh .

The awards will be distributed later.


Please Wait while comments are loading...