Jharkhand: Six CMs in eight years

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ranchi, Aug 27 (UNI) Jharkhand, carved out from erstwhile Bihar on November 2000, has so far had six chief ministers.

Among them, Chief Minister Madhu Koda made his entry to the Limca Book of Records for being in the saddle for nearly two years as an Independent MLA.

The list of the chief ministers is as follows- Babulal Marandi (BJP, November 15, 2000 - March 2003), Arjun Munda (BJP, March 2003 - March 2005), Shibu Soren (JMM, March 2, 2005- March 12, 2005), Arjun Munda (BJP, March 12, 2005 -September 18 2006), Madhu Koda (Indpendent, September 18, 2006- August 23, 2008), Shibu Soren (JMM, August 27 2008-present).


Please Wait while comments are loading...