Congress sets-up election committee in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Aug 26 (UNI) The Uttar Pradesh Congress today constituted a 34-member election committee and nominated 80 people as in-charge at parliamentary seats in the state.

The newly set-up election committee would be chaired by UPCC chief Rita Bahuguna Joshi and include All India Congress Committee General Secretary Rahul Gandhi, former Chief Minister Ram Naresh Yadav, Union Minister of State for Home Sri Prakash Jaiswal, Leader of Legislature party Pramod Tiwari, Akhil Bharatiya Congress General Secretary Mohsina Kidwai, Salman Khurshid, Jagdambika Pal, Nirmal Khatri and Jitin Prasad as its members, the party's release stated.

Mahavir Prasad, Vijendra Singh, Arun Kumar Singh Munna, Rajeshpati Tripathi would be among the other members of the committee.

The UP Congress nominated Rajeev Shukla and V N Singh as the in-charge of the Lucknow and Kanpur Lok Sabha seats respectively, while Devendra Gautam was given the charge at Allahabad.


Please Wait while comments are loading...