BSP announces candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats in Bihar

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Aug 16(UNI) The BSP today announced the names of candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

The party's Bihar unit secretary Gautam Prasad Kharwar here said BSP supremo and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati finalised the names of the candidates after consulting the senior leaders including Gandhi Azad, who is a Rajya Sabha member and the in-charge of the party's Bihar affairs.

According to the list released by the party--Masiuddin will contest from Nawada, Deo Kishore alias D K Rai (Nalanda), Neelphur Nahid(Banka), Dr Bindeshwar Ram (Samastipur), Dr Prem Kant Jha (Madhubani), Prof Indal Singh Navin(Sitamarhi), Vishwambhar Nath Giri(Motihari), Parasnath Pathak(Siwan) and Harendra Kumar Patel (Patliputra).


Please Wait while comments are loading...