Rajesh retains title

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Aug 9 (UNI) Subedar Rajesh Choudhary of Army Yatching Nod, Mumbai retained the title in the Inland National Laser Sailing Championships held on the picturesque Hussain Sagar lake here today.

After two discards, he received a minimum nine (9) penalty points, seven points less than the nearest rival and his teammate B.K.Rout (16). Jasvir Singh settled for the third place.

The final placings: Laser Standard: 1. Rajesh Choudhary 9 (AYN) 2. B.K. Rout 16 (AYN) 3. Jasvir 21 (AYN).

Laser Radial: 1. Gajender Singh 14 (AYN) 2. Parvinder Singh 24 (AYN) 3. Sukhvir Singh 25 (AYN).

Laser 4.7: 1. Xerxes Bamboat 14 (RBYC) 2. Sarav Rajavelu 16 (TNSA) 3. Aman Mohan Vyas 27 (NSS).

The results: Laser Standard : IX: 1. Rajesh Choudhary 2. B.K. Rout 3. Dharmender Singh (all AYN). X: 1. Rajesh Choudhary 2. B.K. Rout 3. V. Hari Hara (all AYN).

Laser Radial: IX: 1. Parvinder Singh (AYN) 2. Shekhar S. Yadav (INTWTC) 3. M. Naveen Kumar (AYN). X: 1. Gajender Singh (AYN) 2.

Shekhar S. Yadav 3. Gaurav Randhawa (both INWTC).

Laser 4.7: IX: 1. Xerxes Bamboat (RBYC) 2. Sarav Rajavelu (TNSA) 3.

Aman Mohan Vyas (NSS). X: 1. Sarav Rajavelu 2. Sharad Chandra Singha (NSS) 3. Abhimanyu Yadav (NDA).


Please Wait while comments are loading...