Karnataka Legislative Council elects Chairman

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Aug 5 (UNI) Mr Veeranna Mattikatti of Congress was unanimously elected Chairman of the Karnataka Legislative Council here today.

Mr Mattikatti was elected unanimously following the withdrawal of the nomination by Mr Shashil Namoshi of BJP.

The election was conducted by Pro-tem Chairman N Tippanna in the 75-member house.

The motion was moved by Mr M V Rajashekaran and was seconded by Mr D M Putte Gowda.

The 14-day budget session was adjourned sine die after holding the election for the Chairman's post.


Please Wait while comments are loading...