Congress constitutes 23-member manifesto committee

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Aug 5 (UNI) The Congress has constituted a 23-member manifesto committee for drafting party manifesto for the next Rajasthan assembly elections to be held later this year.

The committee, to be headed jointly by former state President BD Kalla as Chairman and Vice President Dr Chandrabhan as Convener, comprises prominent leaders from different communities.

Besides Dr Kalla and Dr Chnadrabhan, Union Minister Namo Narain Meena, All India Mahila Congress President and sitting MP Prabha Thakur, MP Dr KS Yadav,former Ministers, Pradhyuman Singh, Zakia Inam, Lalit Bhati and Devendra Singh, former Chief Whip Hari Singh Mahuwa, sitting MLAs Immamuddin Ahmad Khan alias Durru Mian, Hari Mohan and CS Baid have been inducted into the committee as its members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...