New Chief Justices for Orissa and Jharkhand High Courts

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Aug 1 (UNI) Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan and Justice Gyan Sudha Misra were today appointed Chief Justices of the Orissa and Jharkhand high courts respectively, it was announced here.

In other appointments, President Pratibha Patil also announced four additional judges to Madras High Court, three in Bombay high court and five in Allahabad High Court.

The appointments are with effect from the date they assume charge of office.

Justice Chauhan was holding the post of judge of Allahabad high court while Justice Misra was judge of Rajasthan high court.

Mr Krishnaswami Chandru, Mr V Ramasubramanian, Mr S Mani Kumar and Mr A Selvam will be additional judges of Madras High Court, in the same order of seniority, for a period of two years with effect from July 31.

Mr Kamalkishor Kapoorchandji Tated, Mr Prasanna Bhalachandra Varale and Mr Shahrukh Jimi Kathawalla have been elevated as additional judges of Bombay High Court for a period of two years.

Mr Suresh Chandra Chaurasia, Mr Syed Nazim Husain Zaidi, Mr Vedpal, Mr Shri Brahma Nand Shukla and Mr Raj Mani Chauhan will be additional judges of the Allahabad High Court, in that order of seniority.


Please Wait while comments are loading...