Cong sets up campaign committee for MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Aug 1 (UNI) Congress President Sonia Gandhi has constituted the 24-member campaign committee for the Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee with former minister and MLA Ajay Singh as its Chairman.

Two sitting MLAs, 7 former ministers, 2 former MLAs and an AICC member were among those included in the committee, according to a press release issued by Congress General Secretary incharge of Madhya Pradesh V Narayanasamy.

Besides Mr Ajay Singh,son of Union HRD Minister Arjun Singh, other members include Manohar Bairagi, Ghanshyam Patidar, Rajendra Mishra, Balendu Shukla, Lakhan Singh Yadav, Veer Singh Raghuvanshi, Yadvendra Singh, Dr Alok Chansoria, Pabhat Nikhra, Mohammad Sarwar, Mrs Basanti Kol, Radhakrishna Garg, K P Singh, Govind Goyal, Mujeeb Qureshi, Nitya Niranjan Kamparia, Ramesh Choudhary, Dilip Singh Bhuria, Satyadev Katare, Anju Behl, Mrs Chandra Prabha Kori and Ambika Shukla.

Meanwhile, Mr Ashok Sawle, former MLA, has been appointed Betul District Congress Committee President with immediate effect, Mr Narayansamy added.

UNI SP 1100

Please Wait while comments are loading...