Chhattisgarh Cong Coordination Committee

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Raipur, July 30 (UNI) Congress General Secretary and Chhattisgarh incharge V Narayanasamy has been made chairman of the state Congress Coordination Committee.

The Committee, approved by party President Sonia Gandhi, was announced here today. Members were Congress Treasurer Motilal Vora, MP and former chief minister Ajit Jogi, state unit President Dhanendra Sahu, executive presidents Charandas Mahant and Satyanarayan Sharma.

Former Union minister Mohsina Kidwai, Vidyacharan Shukla, Arvind Netam, Leader of the Opposition in the Assembly Mahendra Karma, MP Devavrat Singh, ex-MPs Kamla Manhar and Ganga Potai were also included.

''Four 'gaddi choro yatras' will be started on August 16 to generate public awareness about the Raman Singh regime's anti-people policies, corruption etc,'' Mr Sahu said at a press conference.

UNI AS-AC 1943

Please Wait while comments are loading...