Samajwadi Party seeks disqualification of six MPs for defying whip

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, July 28 : Samajwadi Party today sought disqualification from Lok Sabha of its six MPs who had defied the whip and voted against the Manmohan Singh Government during the confidence motion in the Parliament.

According to sources, the party made the demand for their disqualification in a representation to the Speaker.

The MPs who are expelled from the party are Jai Prakash (Mohanlalganj), S P Singh Baghel (Jalesar), Raj Narain Budholia (Hamirpur), Afzal Ansari (Ghazipur), Ateeq Ahmed (Phulpur) and Munnawar Hussain (Muzaffarnagar).

Please Wait while comments are loading...