BJP leadership for punitive action against erring MPs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 23 (UNI) A meeting of top BJP leaders started at the residence of Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha L K Advani to consider disciplinary action against the MPs, who defied the party whip and voted in favour of the UPA's Confidence Motion in the Lower House last night.

The party is aghast that so many MPs defied the whip and voted against the party line.

The idenfitied MPs believed to have voted for the Trust Motion include Brajbhushan Sharan Singh, Somabhai Patel and three MPs from Karnataka-Manorama Madhwaraj, H T Sangliana, Manjunath Kunnur and Babubhai Katara and Haribhai Thakur.

One MP D C Srikantappa could not attend the meeting, because of being indisposed.

All these BJP MPs cross voted and helped the UPA government score a comfortable victory in the Confidence Motion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...