Nitin Gadkari, 4 others take oath as MLC

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jul 21: Maharashtra BJP President Nitin Gadkari and four others took oath as Member of Legislative Council (MLC) today.

Mr Gadkari, was elected as MLC from Nagpur graduate's constituency for the fifth consecutive time since 1989.

The other two BJP members, who took oath were Bhagwanrao Salukhe (Pune teachers) and Chandrakant Patil (Pune graduates). The only NCP member elected from Aurangabad graduate's constituency, was Satish Chavan. Vasantrao Khotre (Ind) won from Amravati (teachers constituency). This will be his second term.


Please Wait while comments are loading...