Shibu Soren's 4 MPs to vote for UPA

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 19: Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Chief Shibu Soren's four MPs have told that they can't support NDA in this trust vote issue. This comes as a big relief to UPA.

The four MPs who have refused to support the NDA, say that the BJP is JMM's main rival in Jharkhand. Meanwhile, JMM Chief Whip Teklal Mahto told sources, “We will vote for UPA on July 22. No difference between us. JMM is united and we are against communal forces." Although with the MPs backing out, it seems that the Congress may not have to offer Shibu Soren a ministerial berth to muster his support. Both UPA and NDA have been trying to woo Soren, who has emerging as one of the most important players in the high stake drama.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...