SER cancells trains following breaches in Kharagpur-Bhadrak section

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, Jul 18 (UNI) The South Eastern Railway(SER) has cancelled 32 trains, diverted the routes of three and short terminated four till July 26, due to breaches at Kharagpur-Bhadrak section.

The Trains cancelled are:- 2821/2822 Howrah-Bhubaneswar-Howrah Dhauli Express 2074/2073 Howrah-Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Express 2816/2815 and 2875/2876 New Delhi-Puri-New Delhi Express 8047 Howrah-Vasco da Gama Amravati Express 8048 Vasco-da-Gama-Howrah Amaravati Express 2660 Shalimar-Nagercoil Gurudev Express 6324 Shalimar-Thruvananthapuram Express 6323 Thiruvananthapuram-Shalimar Express 2895 Howrah-Puri Express 2896 Pun-Howrah Express 2663 Howrah-Tnchi Express 2664 Tnchi-Howrah Express 2665 Howrah-Kanniyakumari Express 2666 Kaniyakumari-Howrah Express 5227 Yesvantpur-Muzaffarpur Express 5228 Muzaffarpur-Yesvantpur Express 2820 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Express 2819 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Express 2831 Ranchi-Bhubaneswar Express 2832 Bhubaneswar-Ranchi Express 2887 Howrah-Puri Express 8449 Puri-Patna Express 8450 Patna-Puri Express 6310 Patna-Emaculum Express 6309 Emaculum-Patna Express 5830 Guwahati-Chennai Express 5629 Chennai-Guwahati Express 5929 Chennai-Dibrugarh Town Express 203/204 Kharagpur-Khurda Road Passenger 333-334/333A-334A Jharsuguda-Kantabani Passenger 1JS/3JS Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger, and 215/216 Kharagpur-Balasore Passenger.

Some trains would run via diverted route. They are:- 2703/2704 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express. It will run via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Gondia-Nagpur-Balharshan-Kazipet, 2863/2864 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express. It will run via Kharagpur- Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Gondia-Nagpur-Balharshah-Kazipet-Vijayawada, and 8477/8478 Pun-Handwar Utkal Express diverted via Jharsuguda- Sambalpur-Angul-Cuttack.

The trains which would be short terminated are:- 8645/8646 Howrah-Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express. It will run between Bhadrak and Hyderabad and will remain cancelled between Howrah-Bhadrak, 461/462 Kharagpur-Jajpur Keonjhar Road Passenger short terminated at Contai, 201/202 Howrah-Puri-Sanatragachi Passenger short terminated at Contai and 211/212 Rourkela-Sambalpur- Puri Passenger short terminated at Jharsuguda, according to an SER release here today .


Please Wait while comments are loading...