Jai Prakash Rawat to contest on BSP ticket in LS poll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hardoi, July 12 (UNI) The ruling-Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) today announced to field Samajwadi Party MP Jai Prakash Rawat from Hardoi (reserved) constituency on his party ticket in the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

The announcement to this effect was made in a party meeting here, where BSP general secreatry Naresh Agarwal, cabinet minister Indrajeet Saroj, Abdul Manan, Rampal Verma and several others enthusiastically welcomed SP leader Jai Prakash Rawat and declared his candidature for Hardoi constituency, party sources said.

However, no official announcement regarding Mr Rawat's induction in the BSP was made.

BSP decided to field Mr Rawat--the MP from Mohanlalganj--from Hardoi as he had won twice from this constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...