Pro-tem Chairman administers oath to eight MLCs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, July 11 (UNI) Karnataka Legislative Council Pro-tem Chairman N Tippanna today administered the oath of affirmation of eight MLCs, including Home Minister V S Acharya.

Dr Acharya, Ms Bharati Shetty, Siddaraju, Shankarappa, Shashil Namoshi, Shivayogi Swamy, Mohan Limbikai and Kota Shrinivas Pujary (all BJP) took the oath this afternoon.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa was present at the ceremony which took place at the Banquet Hall of the Vidhan Soudha.


Please Wait while comments are loading...