More women inducted in Bihar BJP unit

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 11 (UNI) The Bihar unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been reconstituted to induct more women in accordance with the spirit of the amended party constitution regarding giving more representation to them.

It would release the list of additional women members shortly, state party president Radha Mohan Singh has said in a note issued here.

Mr Singh has also formulated a special team of senior functionaries at the state level to discuss important political and general issues and also to guide the party from time to time.

Mr Chandramohan Roy will be the special invitee to the National Executive from the state.

In the reconstituted unit vice presidents are Vijay Misra, Sukhda Pandey, Suresh Sharma, Lal babu Prasad, Nityanand rai, Rameshwar Prasad, Vishwanath singh Bhagat, Chandramukhidevi and Renu devi.

Mr Janardhan Singh Segriwal, Rajendra Gupata, Mangal Pandey and Ratnesh Singh have been appointed as general secretaries.

The special team includes the state unit chief, Sushil Modi Tarakant Jha, Ashwini Chaubey, Gopal narain Singh, Nandkishore Yadav, CP Thgakur, Ganga Prasad, Chandramohan Rai, Sukhda Pandey Hukum Dev Narain Jadav and Satyadev Narain Arya.


Please Wait while comments are loading...