New Governors for Manipur, Goa, Maharashtra: President

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 8 (UNI) President Pratibha Devisingh Patil today appointed new Governors for Maharashtra, Goa and Manipur.

Mr Shivinder Singh Sidhu, Governor of Manipur, has been transferred to Goa for the remainder of his term in place of Mr S C Jamir, who in turn has been shifted to Maharashtra for completing his remaining term.

Mr Gurbachan Jagat has been appointed Manipur Governor, a Rashtrapati Bhavan communique said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...