MP: Senior Cong leaders released

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Indore, Jul 7: Senior Congress leaders including party general secretary Digvijay Singh, Madhya Pradesh Congress President Suresh Pachouri and Union Ministers V Narayan Sami and Kantilal Bhuria were released today.

Local administration is exercising alertness in view of their release. The political leaders were arrested yesterday when they reached the airport here and attempted to enter the city.

After attempts to dissuade them failed, police lodged them in temporary jail last night made in Dewas district headquarters.

Police had to lob tear gas shells and rubber bullets were fired upon to control the mob following the Congress leaders. No one was injured during the incident.


Please Wait while comments are loading...