Parliamentary Sub-Committee on Official Language visits Mysore

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mysore, July 5 (UNI) A five-member Parliamentary Sub-committee on official language, headed by Chandra Kaur today held a sitting in the city today.

The Committee took stock of implementation of official language Hindi in Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited, Nehru Yuva Kendra, Jawaharlal Nehru Navodaya Vidyalaya and Ministry of Sports and Youth Services.

The other members of the Committee included A S Thawarchand Gehlot, Giridharlal Bhargav, Gandhi Azad and Santosh Gangwar. Senior Research Officer of the Official Language sub-committee Surender Kumar Nayyer accompanied the members.

The members also visited Chamundeswari temple atop of Chamundi Hills and offered pooja.


Please Wait while comments are loading...