MOU signed for establishing Thermal Power Station in Pirpaiti

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Jul 03 (UNI) A Memorandum of Understanding(MOU) was today signed between Bihar State Electricity Board and Nalanda Power Limited(NPL) for establishing 1000 MW capacity Thermal Power Station at Pirpaiti in Bhagalpur district.

The MOU was signed by Director of the NPL Praveer Niyogi and secretary of the Bihar State Electricity Board A K Sinha in presence of State Energy Minister Ramashrya Prasad Singh.

Mr Niyogi said the NPL, a sister concern of Kolkata-based R P G Company, was a leading organisation in power generation and distribution sector, would complete the works for establishing the thermal power unit at Pirpaiti in four years.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Singh said it was the third MOU signed for establishing thermal power station with the help of private sector.

Two MOUs were earlier signed for establishing the thermal power stations at Begusarai and Banka, he added.

He assured all help from the state government to private sectors in establishing the power stations in Bihar as the government was committed to augmenting power generation to meet the demand and supply gap in this regard.

UNI KKS SJC/src1951

Please Wait while comments are loading...