Tippanna takes oath as pro-tem Chairman of Legislative Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jul 1 (UNI) Karnataka Governor Rameshwar Thakur today administered the oath of office and secrecy to JD(S) MLC N Tippanna as pro-tem Chairman of the Legislative Council.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Home Minister V S Acharya and Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Sureshkumar were present at the oath taking ceremony at the Raj Bhavan this morning.

Mr Tippanna was administered the oath following the term of present Chairman B K Chandrashekar ending yesterday.

Later Mr Tippanna administered the oath of affirmation to four newly elected MLCs.

The new MLCs, who took oath were M V Rajashekharan (Congress), M C Nanaiah, Puttanna and A V Narayanaswamy (all JD-S).


Please Wait while comments are loading...