CR to run superfast train between Pune and Bilaspur

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jun 28 (UNI) Central Railway (CR) today announced introduction of a new superfast weekly express train between Pune and Bilaspur besides extension of Dadar-Chennai train to Egmore and speeding up of some of the trains in its new time-table to be effected from July 1.

The 2850 Pune - Bilaspur weekly superfast express train will leave Pune at 1740 hrs on every Friday w.e.f. July 4, 2008 and reach Bilaspur at 1650 hrs next day. The 2849 Bilaspur - Pune weekly superfast express train will leave Bilaspur at 1130 hrs on every Thursday w.e.f. July 3, 2008 and arrive Pune at 0945 hrs next day.

This train will halt at Daund, Ahmednagar, Belapur, Kopergaon, Manmad, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Akola, Badnera, Wardha, Nagpur, Gondia, Rajnandgaon, Durg, Raipur and Bhatapara stations, according to a release issued here.

The 2141/2142 LTT - Rajendra Nagar super fast express would depart/arrive at CST from July 1, 2008 and the 2163/2164 Dadar-Chennai Express will depart/arrive at Chennai Egmore from July 30, 2008.

The 1096/1095 Pune-Ahmedabad Ahimsa Express will arrive/depart once a week from Veraval from July 17 with change in number as 1087/1088.

The 1382/1381 Bhusaval-Nasik Road Passenger will arrive/depart from Devlali and 2856/2855 Nagpur-Raipur Express will arrive/depart from Bilaspur from July 1.

The tri-weekly 2135 Pune-Nagpur express will now run on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from July 3, while the 2136 Nagpur-Pune Express will now run on Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays from July 2.

CR had also rescheduled and speeded up some of the trains. The Dadar-Chennai Express according to the revised timing would reach Chennai Egmore at 1945 hrs instead of its arrival time 1935 hrs at Chennai Central. There would be no change in the departure timing of 2030 hrs at Dadar.

Similarly, the 2164 Chennai-Dadar Chennai Exp would leave Egmore at 0650 hrs and reach Dadar at 0600 the next day. Some of the trains have been speeded up by 10 to 30 minutes. They included 8609 Ranchi-LTT Express, 1005 CST-Usmanabad Express, 2136 Nagpur-Pune Express, 2116 Solapur-Mumbai Exp, 2106 Gondia-Mumbai Vidarbha Express and 2158 Solapur-Pune Hutatma Express.


Please Wait while comments are loading...