New Guvs for Bihar, Kerala, Assam, Sikkim, Meghalaya

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jun 26 (UNI) President Pratibha Devisingh Patil today appointed new Governors for Bihar, Kerala, Assam, Sikkim and Meghalaya.

The new Governors are R S Gavai (Kerala), R L Bhatia (Bihar), Shiv Charan Mathur (Assam), Balmiki Prasad Singh (Sikkim) and Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary (Meghalaya).

Mr Gavai and Mr Bhatia will exchange places while former Rajasthan Chief Minister Shiv Charan Mathur will replace Lt Gen (retd) Ajai Singh as Governor of Assam.

Mr Balmiki Prasad Singh will take over from Mr Sudrashan Aggarwal in Sikkim while Mr Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary takes over from Mr S S Sidhu in Meghalaya.


Please Wait while comments are loading...