Seven Island Artists' selected for SZCC award

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Port Blair, June 23(UNI) Seven young artists from remote Andaman and Nicobar islands have been selected for award under 'Recognition to Young Talented Artists' scheme.

The award carries a medal or shield and Rs 10,000 as cash prize.

Official sources informed here today that the scheme is being implemented by South Zone Cultural Centre, Tanjavur, in association with Department of Sports Arts and Culture, A&N Administration.

The selection test for this was held recently in the premises of National Memorial Cellular Jail, of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, sources informed.

Those selected include Anuradha Ganeshan(Classical Dance), Pratibha Sarkar(Drawing&Painting), Santosh Kumar Yadav(Instrumental Music), Jagdeep Mitra(Drama), Asheesh Ranjan Biswas(Drama), T Raju (Music) and K Vishwanath(Drawing&painting).


Please Wait while comments are loading...