Four nominated members take oath in the Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jun 23(UNI) Karnataka Minister for Wakf Dr Mumtaz Ali Khan, educationist Doreswamy and Litterateur Doddarange Gowda were among the five nominated members who took oath as the members of the State Legislative Council today.

The state government had nominated five noted personalities to the Legislative Council under nominated category in recognition of their services to the society in their respective fields.

The other member who also took oath was Ms S R Leela a retired Sanskrit teacher.

Mr Vijay Sankeshwar, former BJP Lok Sabha member, who was also nominated to the Legislative Council, however did not take oath today.

It may be recalled that the State Cabinet which had met last Thursday last has authoraised Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa to fill five vacancies lying vacant since June 2007.


Please Wait while comments are loading...