PGTI's Players championship to begin at RCGC on June 18

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, Jun 15 (UNI) The PGTI's Players Championship will begin at RCGC from June 18 with prize money of Rs 30 lakh promising a challenging situation as all the prominent Indian professional golfers will be vying for top honours.

Leading Indian professionals include SSP Chowrasia, Gaurav Ghei, Rahil Gangjee, Ashok Kumar, Mukesh Kumar, Rahul Ganapathy, Harendra Gupta, Arjun Singh, Digvijay Singh, Gaganjeet Bhullar and Feroz Ali Mollah, have confirmed their participation for the four-day championship.

RCGC CEO Manmohan Singh said the course was in great condition and all the competing professionals would enjoy their outing at the RCGC. The handsome prize purse on offer would ensure there would be stiff competition for the title, he added.

PGTI tour commissioner Ajai Gupta was quoted as saying ''Kolkata has a great golfing legacy and we are delighted to bringing the PGTI to this city for the first time with the PGTI Players Championship at Royal Calcutta Golf Club.'' The Championship comes close on the heels of the highly successful inaugural PGTI Players Championship played in Chandigarh which witnessed the first three-way playoff for a title on the PGTI.


Please Wait while comments are loading...