Eesha clinches title

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kozhikode, Jun 14 (UNI) Fourth seed and Women Grand Master Eesha Karvade of Maharashtra clinched title with 8.5 points in the 35th National Women 'B' Chess Championship here today.

Mary Ann Gomes of West Bengal and Nisha Mohota of Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) with eight points each won the second and third prizes, respectively, on their better progressive scrore.

These three players and the other top six players in the event including Bhakti Kulkarni (Goa), Swati Ghate (LIC), Nadig Kruttika (Mah), Pon N Kruthika (TN), Padimini Rout (Ori) and Amruta Mokal (Mah) were selected to the National Women 'A' Championship scheduled for later this year.

Important results: Pon N Krithika eight (TN) drew with Eesha Karvade eight (Mah), Nadig Kruthika eight (Mah) drew with Nisha Mohota eight (PSPB), Bakhti Kulkarni eight(Goa) drew with Padmini Rout eight (Ori), Aarti Ramaswami 7.5 (IA) drew with Swati Ghate eight (LIC), Mary Ann Gomes eight (WB) bt Alka Das seven (Jhar), Amrita Mokal eight (Mah) bt Preethi R seven (TN), Swati Mohota seven (WB) drew with Bharathi R seven (TN), Niji A 6.5 (Ker) lost to Divyasri Ch 7.5 (AP), Mitali Madhukar Patil seven (Mah) drew with Raghavi N seven (TN), Mohana Priya seven (TN) drew with Devangi Patankar seven (Mah).

Final ranking: Points (Better progressive score) Eesha Karvade 8.5 Mary Ann Gomes 8 53 Nisha Mohota 8 52.5 Bhakti Kulkarni 8 51.5 Swati Ghate 8 50.5 Nadig Kruttika 8 50 Pon N Krithika 8 49.5 Padmini Rout 8 48 Amruta Mokal 8 48 -- UNI PCH RKM NS1708

Please Wait while comments are loading...