Reshuffle of IPS officers in Madhya Pradesh

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Jun 12: In a major reshuffle in police set up, 23 IPS officers were transferred in Madhya Pradesh today along with fresh posting of Superintendents of Police of 13 districts.

In the bureaucratic reshuffle ahead of the Assembly election scheduled this year end, 28 IAS officers, including 15 District Collectors, were transferred yesterday.

New SPs were posted in Mandsaur, Mandla, Dewas, Khandwa, Indore, Shajapur, Sidhi, Satna, Neemuch, Sheopur, Umaria, Tikamgarh and Katni districts.

Inspector General T K Ghosh, at present posted at the police headquarters, has been shifted to Sagar as Director of the Police Academy, while Deputy Inspector General R B Sharma, posted in SAF at Gwalior, has been shifted as DIG Chambal Range.

Satna SP K S Rathore has been shifted to Mandla in the same capacity, while D P Gupta, Commandant, Special Armed Force(SAF), Ujjain, has been posted as SP Mandsaur, according to the orders issued by the state government today. Dr Mayank Jain, SP (Railway) Indore, has been posted as SP Dewas while Gwalior's SAF Commandant Yogesh Deshmukh was shifted to Khandwa as SP.

Shahdol SP L C Bhartiya has been shifted to SAF at Sagar.

Shajapur SP J P Ahirwar has been moved to Datia in the SAF, while R K Choudhary, at present posted as SP in Mandsaur, has been shifted to Indore in the same capacity.

Katni SP Renu Shukla has been transferred to Gwalior in the SAF, while Indore SP Anshuman Yadav has been shifted to the police headquarters at Bhopal.

Jabalpur's SAF Commandant D P Singh has been posted as Shajapur SP, R K Marathe, at present posted in SAF at Mandla, has been made SP Sidhi, while Khandwa SP K D Parashar shifted to Satna in the same capacity.

Dewas SP I P Kulshreshta has been made Neemuch SP and Mandla SP V C Verma made Commandant of Police College at Indore. Neemuch SP Pramod Verma has been shifted to Sheopur, while Tikamgarh SP Anurag has been shifted to Jabalpur in the SAF and Sheopur SP Sanjay Kumar has been moved to Gwalior in the SAF.

Balaghat SDOP Ashish has been posted as Umaria SP, while Baihar SDOP Sushant Kumar has been posted as SP of Tikamgarh.

Shajapur's Additional SP M S Jamra has been made Commandant of SAF at Ujjain and Khandwa's Additional SP S P Singh posted as Katni SP.


Please Wait while comments are loading...