28 IAS officers transferred in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, June 11 (UNI) In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Madhya Pradesh Government today issued transfer and posting orders to 28 IAS officers including 15 district collectors in the process, official sources said.

Jabalpur Collector Sanjay Dubey has been made Additional Secretary (Chief Minister's secretariat).

Gwalior Collector R K Srivastava has been posted as Indore Collector in place of Mr Vivek Agrawal, who goes as State Warehousing Corporation Managing Director replacing Mr J T Ekka, who becomes Commissioner-cum-Director (Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation).

Hoshangabad Collector J P Tiwari has been posted as Additional Secretary (MP Government). He has been replaced by Rajeev Gandhi Mission for Watershed Management Director and Officiating Additional Secretary (MP Government) Sachin Sinha.

Labour Commissioner (Indore) Rajneesh Vaishya has been made Home Secretary in place of Dr Rajesh Rajora, who resigned from the post on moral grounds in the wake of Income Tax raids on his premises but later withdrew it expressing desire to continue in government service.

Dr Rajora has been made Secretary in the State Election Commission department in place of Ms Urmila Sharma, who goes as Director (Tribal Regional Development Schemes).

More UNI PKJ-PS 1703

Please Wait while comments are loading...