Cong selection committees for Municipal Committee polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, June 5 (UNI) Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC) Working President Mohinder Singh Kaypee will be the overall party in-charge of the Municipal Committee elections scheduled to be held on June 30.

The PPCC president Rajinder Kaur Bhattal has also constituted district level committees for the selection of candidates for the Municipal Committee polls.

While former MLA Ashwani Sekhri will head the selection committee for Amritsar district, former minister Malkiat Singh Dakha will be the incharge of the Tarn Taran district committee.

The following are the heads of other district committees------ Jalandhar -Tej Parkash Singh MLA, Kapurthala-Amarjit Singh Samra, MLA, Ludhiana -Lal Singh, MLA, Patiala-Sardul Singh, Ex-Minister, Sangrur -Avtar Singh Brar, MLA, Moga - Vijay Khullar Vice president, PPCC, Fatehgarh Sahib - Harmohinder Singh, MLA, Nawanshahar - Gurbinder Singh Atwal, Ex-MLA, Muktsar - Bal Mukand Sharma, former minister, Faridkot - Sajjan Kumar Jakhar, Vice President, PPCC, Bathinda - Kewal Singh Dhillon, MLA, Ferozepur - Gurchet Singh Bhullar, ex-minister, Barnala - Harminder Singh Jassi, MLA, Mansa- Harchand Kaur, MLA, Hoshiarpur - Avtar Henry, ex-minister, Ropar- Harnam Dass Johar, ex minister, Gurdaspur - K K Nanda, General Secretary, PPCC, Mohali - Mrs Prem Lata, Vice President, PPCC The Presidents of District Congress Committees will be conveners of these committees and MLAs/ Ex-MLAs, District Heads of Frontal Organizations--- Mahila Congress, Youth Congress, SC Cell, OBC Cell, Seva Dal and Kisan and Khet Mazdoor Cell will be members of the respective committees in each district.


Please Wait while comments are loading...