BJP announces 13 candidates for Bathinda MC polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Jun 5 (UNI) The BJP today announced the names of 13 candidates for the Bathinda Municipal Corporation polls scheduled to be held on June 22.

The announcement was made after a meeting of the Election Committee of the BJP held here yesterday. State party chief Rajinder Bhandari chaired the meeting.

The BJP will contest 22 seats in the Bathinda MC while the remaining 28 will be contested by its alliance partner, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD).

The 13 candidates announced are------ Ward No 1-- Gurinderpal Kaur Mangar, Ward No 2-- Mr Parshotam Gargi, Ward No 3-- Mrs Arvind Kiran Cheema, Ward No 4-- Mr Inder Lal, Ward No 5-- Mr Mithu Ram Gupta. Ward No 6--Mrs Mandeep Kaur, Ward No 7--Mr Arsem Goyal, Ward No 8-- Mrs Shanti Jindal, Ward No 9--Mr Ashok Bharti, Ward No 10--Mrs Simran Biswal, Ward No 11--Mrs Rajinder Kaur, Ward No 12-- Mr Mohan Lal Garg and Ward No 13--Mr Basant Bhatia.

UNI HS DB 1749

Please Wait while comments are loading...