New Members take oath in K'taka Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jun 4 (UNI) An atmosphere of bonhomie prevailed in the first session of the 13th Karnataka Assembly, which began its three-day sitting today, with newly-elected members cutting across party lines greeting each other.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa was the first to take the oath in presence of Pro Tem Speaker K P Bopaiah.

The Chief Minister took the oath in the name of farmers of the State and God.

He was followed by Opposition Leader Mallikarjun Kharge, Ministers and other members, including Speaker Nominee Jagdish Shettar.

In all, 202 members took oath or affirmation when the House was adjourned for the day. The remaining members would take the oath tomorrow.


Please Wait while comments are loading...