BJP names its nominees for the biennial elections to Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jun 4 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party today announced its nominees to contest in the June 26 biennial elections to Karnataka Legislative Council to fill four vacancies.

Speaking to reporters BJP state President D V Sadananda Gowda said Sashil Namoshi would contest from North-East Teachers constituency, Neelaiah from Bangalore teachers constituency, C H Shivayogi Swamy North-Eastern graduates constituency and Mohan Nimbekai for West graduates constituency.

He said among the four seats BJP had one sitting member and expressed confidence that party will bag all the four seats this time.

Replying to questions Mr Gowda said that party would also finalise its candidates who would contest for the four Rajya Sabha seats for which elections would be held on the same day, as announced by the Election Commission.


Please Wait while comments are loading...