BJP seek trust vote in session starting June 4

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Karnataka, May 31, 2008: BJP assumed power in Karnataka for the second time in just seven months. B. S. Yeddyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister along with 29 other ministers in capital Bangalore.

Yeddyurappa allayed doubts about the stability of his government. BJP has roped in six independent legislators to take the coalition's tally to 116, three more than the required 113, in the 224-member legislative assembly.

Watch Video

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...