Assam govt constitutes pay commission

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Guwahati, June 01 (UNI) The Assam government has constituted the sixth state pay commission, besides releasing 10 per cent interim relief with retrospective effect from April and six per cent DA with effect from January last.

The Pay Commission,to be headed by retired Union Secretary Bhaskar Barua as the Chairman, would have state Chief Secretary PC Sharma, retired secretary, Judicial department S M Deka and Assam Institute of Management Director Santikam Hazarika as its members.

The Principal Secretary (Finance) would be the member secretary, the Governor's notification of May 30 stated.

The interim relief of 10 per cent for the state government employees, ranging from Rs 250 (minimum) to Rs 1,000 (maximum) per month, has also been released by the Finance department.

The pensioners will be entitled to minimum interim relief of Rs 125 and maximum of Rs 500.

Moreover, six per cent dearness allowance (DA) for the employees with effect from January has also been released.


Please Wait while comments are loading...