Sehwag wins toss; elects to field first

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 30 (UNI) Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag today won the toss and elected to field first against Rajasthan Royals in the first semi-final of the DLF Indian Premier League being played at the Wankhede stadium here today.

Rajasthan Royals, who had rested Shane Warne, Graeme Smith, Swapnil Asnodkar, Sohail Tanvir and Ravindra Jadeja for their last match against King's XI Punjab have all returned to the side.

Pankaj Singh, Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Dinesh Salunkhe and Niraj Patel being left out.

Delhi, meanwhile, left out Brett Geeves, who played their final league game against Mumbai, bringing back Mohammad Asif after he was declared fit from a hand injury.

Rajasthan Royals: Graeme Smith, Swapnil Asnodkar, Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Mohammad Kaif, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahesh Rawat (wk), Shane Warne (c), Sohail Tanvir, Siddharth Trivedi, Munaf Patel.

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Manoj Tiwary, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Farveez Maharoof, V Yomahesh, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Asif, Glenn McGrath.

Umpires: Rudi Koerzen (South Africa), Billy Bowden (New Zealand).

Third umpire: Billy Doctrove (West Indies).

Match referee: Javagal Srinath.


Please Wait while comments are loading...