Dhiman, Nirmal Shekhar get four nominations each for SJFI awards

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 26 (UNI) Nirmal Shekhar of 'The Hindu' and Dhiman Sarkar of the 'Hindustan Times' have been shortlisted in four categories for the Sports Journalist's Federation of India (SJFI) Indian Sports Journalism Awards for Excellence in Reporting/Writing and Photography for the year 2007.

The awards ceremony is expected to be held at the Cricket Club of India (CCI) on June 9.

Nirmal Shekhar has been shortlisted for Indian Sports' Writer of the Year award, News Story of the Year Award, Feature of the Year award and Columnist of the Year Award.

Meanwhile, Dhiman Sarkar has been nominated for the Indian Sports' Writer of the Year award, News Story of the Year award, Off Beat Story of the year award and Single Piece award.

For the big award that is the Indian Sports' Writer of the Year along with Nirmal Shekhar and Dhiman Sarkar, Akshay Sawai of the Hindustan Times has also been nominated, a release by SJFI stated here today.

The nominees for awards in other categories include, Saurabh Duggal, Akshay Sawai, Athreyo Mukhopadhyay, Amol Karhadkar, Vijayanand Gupta, Ritesh Uttamchandani, Rajnish Khakade, Ashok Nath Dey (Hindustan Times), Harpreet Lamba (Asian Age), Shailendra Awasthi (Indian Express), Vijay Tagore, Vipin Pawar (DNA), Nandukumar Marar (The Hindu), Sharda Ugra (India Today), Avinash Iyer, Clayton Murzello (Mid-Day), G S Vivek (Indian Express) and Siddhartha Vaidyanathan (cricinfo.com), among others.


Please Wait while comments are loading...