BJP leaders at Raj Bhavan to stake claim to form govt

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, May 26 (UNI) Leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), including its National General Secretary, in-charge of Karnataka Elections, Arun Jaitley and State Legislature Party Leader B S Yeddyurappa arrived at the Raj Bhavan to stake claim to form the next government in the State.

After a hectic day-long exercise, the BJP succeeded in roping in the support of five independent legislators -- D Sudakar, Shivraj Tangadagi, G D Shekar, N Narendra Swamy and Venkataramanappa.

All of them accompanied the BJP leaders who went in to stake the claim.

BJP State President D V Sadananda Gowda, BJP National General Secretary Anant Kumar were also present.


Please Wait while comments are loading...