Mallikarjun Kharge wins a record 9th time to the Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gulbarga, May 25 (UNI) Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President Mallikarjun Kharge today created record by winning the Assembly election for the ninth consecutive term when he defeated BJP candidate Valmiki Nayak by a margin of 17,456 votes from Chithapur.

However, he missed representating the same constitutency (Gurmitkal), as he changed his constitutency to Chitapur after delimitation this time.

Mr Kharge, after winning 1972 election from Gurmitkal has not looked back.


Please Wait while comments are loading...