Repoll in four polling stations tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, May 23(UNI) The Election Commission of India has ordered repoll tomorrow in four polling stations in Gulbarga district which went to poll yesterday in the third and final phase of elections in Karnataka.

According to ECI sources the repoll will be held in Timmapur polling station in Shorapur Assembly seat, Mylapur village in Yadagir assembly seat, Silwar polling station in Shahapur assembly seat and Wadi town in Chithapur constituency.

The repolling was due to Presiding Officers failure to follow the mandatory procedure before starting the polling.

The repoll in Mylapur polling station in (Yadagir) and Silwar in Shahapur assembly seat as Electronic Votine Machines (EVM)'s in these polling stations reportedly developed snag amidst the poll.


Please Wait while comments are loading...