Parliamentary excellence awards

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, May 22 (UNI) After nearly five years, Parliamentary Excellence Awards instituted by the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly will be distributed tomorrow.

The awards for five years from 2004 to 2008 will be given this time to five ministers, five legislators, five Assembly employees and six journalists. A cash prize of Rs 21,000, shawl, memento and citation will be given to each awardee, Assembly Principal Secretary A K Payasi said.

Earlier, such award presentation was usually held every year, the last being in 2003, the sources said.

Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee will be the chief guest at tomorrow's award presentation function, the first during the BJP regime. Governor Balram Jakhar and Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will also be present.


Please Wait while comments are loading...